Colossus Con!

I was at Colossus Con in Pleasanton today. I got a couple of Super Holly art commissions and met an author and a nice actress. Scroll to see it all.

From artist Robin Holstein, here is what Super Holly does when her e-bracelet can’t get a signal, and thus her Google Maps fails, and thus she can’t find the Colossus Con where she was gonna be at a table signing her graphic novel.

Here is a little Super Holly doodle from artist Alexis Villanueva at House of Doodle.

Here is author Mike Lynch holding the book Mind Writer, which I bought.

Here is actress Cathy Garver (my big fat head hides a little of her name). She was Cissy on the TV show Family Affair, and the voice of Firestar on Spider-Man and His Amazing Friends, and a bunch of other acting and voice-over roles (I should have talked to her about doing voices, darn it). I bought her autobiography, which she will mail to me (she ran out of copies at the con). I respect actors. That is a tough way to make a living; the work is usually not steady.

And Kathy had at her table the SCARIEST DOLLY FACE OF ALL TIME, MRS. BEASLY! AAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!

I talked to a couple other artists about doing a couple little commissions later. It will take a while, but I will post when I get them.

 

Leave a Reply

