Up, up, and a podcast!

jmspodcastSaturday February 2, at noon, I will be on a podcast: JMSpodcast.com by Jorge M. Sanchez. He interviews local writers and artists of all kinds, so I guess that includes me. I think I’ll talk about my writing, Super Holly, and open mics. And I’d like to do a reading or two. I’ll see where Jorge leads, or where I go, or both.

I met Jorge at a recent Red Rock Coffee open mic. He came up to me after my reading and was all fanboy smiles. I guess I did a good job (I wish I could remember what story I read!). We exchanged cards, and he invited me to do a podcast with him. It’s my first. I hope to entertain. And to learn, since I need to start a podcast of my own sometime.

P.S. I just did the podcast with Jorge. When he sends me the links, I will post them. We talked about writing, Holly’s origins, point of view, and other stuff. And I did a couple of readings. We had fun. Stay tuned for tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

