Name That Trump!

trump-deport-aliens

A writer often searches for just the right word. Or name.

According to wikipedia, cartoonist Al Capp (Li’l Abner) liked to give his incidental characters names that rendered further description unnecessary. I want that for my Donald-Trump-esque supervillain. To repeat myself from a previous post, he eats money to gain superpower.

Here is my current list. I like the first one the most.

  • Billutons Stumpfinger
  • Dollahton Stumpfinger
  • Lootingham Stumpfinger
  • Donald Dimefinger
  • Donald Dwarfinger
  • Ronald Munnymunch
  • Ronald Runtfinger
  • Donald Goldfart
  • Donald Minimitts
  • Donald Orangepuss
  • Donald McDollah
  • Donald Dollahswallah

P.S. On a Selected Shorts reading of John Updike’s The Egg Race, the awful name “Ferguson” belted my ears so many times that I turned off the radio. Say it five times and your tongue will cramp. I wish John had looked further.

Leave a Reply

