My Createspace Unpacking, and the Aug 6 Fremont Book Signing!

I got a package of 20 Createspace copies of for my superheroine Super Holly Hansson’s Super Bad Hair Day! Here is my audience, Tucker and Wrigley, waiting for me to open the box. See how excited they are? Well, they would be if I said, “Walk,” and got out the leashes. (I am doggie-sitting them this evening.)

IMG_0658

The box, opened and packing paper removed.

IMG_0663

The book and I. My beard is scruffy, my hair is messy, but the book makes me happy. Thanks again to Batton Lash for the wonderful cover art.

IMG_0664

I did find one typo to fix, along with a couple minor format issues in one line of dialog. And the font and letter size could look nicer. I blew up the letter size to 14 to fill pages for this little book. The text looks slightly washed out. I will likely work on improving the text and upload that again later. The front and back cover have a nice indie look. I used Comic Sans font there. I am making audio files for each story, which I will burn to a CD and put into each copy I sell on Saturday. From the Fremont CWC newsletter:

The Fremont Area Writers are gearing up for a book signing and sale from 1-4 p.m. on Saturday, Aug. 6, 2016 in the Fukaya Room of the Fremont Main Library. About a dozen authors will participate. Some will read from their works, including children’s literature, nature, history, super heroes, and religion. The library is located at 2400 Stevenson Blvd., at Stevenson Boulevard and Paseo Padre Parkway.

And I will do an open mic reading! I shall PERFORM!!!

FAW POSTER LIBRARY BOOK SIGNING

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

