The Puppy Brothers are now in Carry the Light 2016!

carry-the-light-2016I previously mentioned that in the 2016 San Mateo County Fair Literary Contest, I won both honorable mention (print version) and first prize (my audio reading) for the Puppy Brothers (Tucker and Wrigley) in my short story, “The Malevolent Mystery Meat!”

You can now buy the print version from Amazon. I was asked to format it as a radio script. That is how it is printed in the book Carry The Light 2016.

This book has plenty of great stories, essays, and poetry from local writers. I highly recommend “Character Flaws” by Sumiko Saulson. A short story that lets non-writers feel how characters run around in a writer’s head. It’s educational, a little scary, and a lot of fun.

P.S. When my dramatic and exuberant audio reading of my story goes online, I will post a link to that. I read parts of “The Malevolent Mystery Meat” at the San Mateo Fair. The audience liked it.

Leave a Reply

