I’ll be on Superheroine panel at Silicon Valley Comic Con

SVCC-2016-Sponsorship-and-exhibit-pakcages-page-001-600x464At the Silicon Valley Comic Con, Friday March 18 at 6 P.M., I will be on the Superheroines! panel with Valerie Frankel and others. Valerie asked me because she knows me, and I read superheroine comic books, and I am writing Super Holly Hansson. From the website:

Agent Carter, Black Canary, Supergirl, Wonder Woman, and Daisy Johnson are taking over film and TV, with more heroines coming. In comics, Marvel’s Squirrel Girl, Lady Thor, Spider-Gwen, and Ms. Marvel have revolutionized superhero storytelling. Why are these new stories so compelling (or not)? What’s the best of the best and what should we be reading and watching?

My first panel! Yay! If you go, please see me there. I will be there Saturday and likely Sunday.

Remember Valerie? Her Wonder Woman book I beta-read? She is smart and she is a writing machine and I really appreciate her asking me to be on this panel. If you are close by, come see us.

P.S. I will not be wearing spandex.

Leave a Reply

