Writers Fun Zone: Writing who I’m not!

writersfunzone-headerHere is a link to an article I wrote for writing coach and novelist Beth Barany: Writing What I Am Not.

http://www.writersfunzone.com/blog/2016/02/26/writing-not-david-strom/

I decided to write this article when a gay minister friend of mine gave me advice on my story starring Super Holly’s friend Fred “Flex” Lexington, the superpowered gay barbell boy with the ray of sunshine personality. I also discuss the advice I have received from women over the years about writing Super Holly. I am neither gay nor a woman, so I sought advice their advice. In this article, I say how I used it.

beth-baranyThank you, Beth. You are a great writer and an inspiration to us aspiring writers. Check out her site. And her weekly Blab chat every Wednesday at 2pm (I suggest you use Chrome for Blab).

 

Leave a Reply

