Puppies eat vomit

Last Friday, I was babysitting for my cousin. His wife told me about the dogs making messes. For example, the dogs vomit. Then they eat it.

That explains the sad and rabid puppies, who tried to game the Hugo awards so that in several categories, such as short stories, only stuff that they approved and mostly wrote themselves was nominated. I tried reading a few. It was like rubbing my eyes with a cheese grater (here is my previous post about that). Science fiction fandom rose up and Hugo-voted them to go down in flames under No Award.

Puppies vomited. And ate it. No one else did.

Now some puppies are saying that No Award was the goal for their stories all along! Where have I heard that before?

One thought on “Puppies eat vomit

  1. Pingback: I got him right where he wants me! | Dave M. Strom: author of Holly Hansson, superheroine & writer

Leave a Reply

