I LOVE LOVE LOVE Nanowrimo!

nanowrimo-iconJust a quickie here. November is Nanowrimo: Write a Novel in a Month month! And after a year of re-outlining, and after writing short stories (one or two of which I STILL need to push to Kindle!), I am jumping back into the novel. I am concentrating on chapters that are just outlines. I will enter their word counts into nanowrimo and I’ll see how far I get. My goal is a full first draft of the novel by year’s end. Nanowrimo always brightens my darker November nights (no more daylight savings time for a while).

P.S. I wrote about 2 chapters this weekend. I’d hoped for more, but I had to fill out my ding-dang voter guide today. Okay, I’ll do a little more writing before beddy-bye.

 

Leave a Reply

